Saturday, August 3, 2019

Chelsea FC Announce squad numbers for 2019/2020 season

New signing Christian Pulisic will wear 22, which has been vacated by Willian, who will now wear 10 following the departure of Eden Hazard.
Andreas Christensen will now wear 4 and Kurt Zouma 15, with Tammy Abraham installed as Chelsea’s new number 9. Former loanees Tiemoue Bakayoko, Kenedy and Michy Batshuayi take the 14, 16 and 23 they have worn for the Blues previously, with Mason Mount taking 19, Reece James 24 and Fikayo Tomori 29.
Mateo Kovacic, whose loan from Real Madrid became a permanent move this summer, stays with the number 17 he wore during the 2018/19 campaign.

Chelsea’s 2019/20 squad list in full

1 Kepa Arrizabalaga
2 Antonio Rudiger
3 Marcos Alonso
4 Andreas Christensen
5 Jorginho
6 Danny Drinkwater
7 N’Golo Kante
8 Ross Barkley
9 Tammy Abraham
10 Willian
11 Pedro
12 Ruben Loftus-Cheek
13 Willy Caballero
14 Tiemoue Bakayoko
15 Kurt Zouma
16 Kenedy
17 Mateo Kovacic
18 Olivier Giroud
19 Mason Mount
20 Callum Hudson-Odoi
21 Davide Zappacosta
22 Christian Pulisic
23 Michy Batshuayi
24 Reece James
28 Cesar Azpilicueta
29 Fikayo Tomori
30 David Luiz
31 Jamie Cumming
33 Emerson

No comments:

Post a Comment

Mo Salah not asking for £500k in Liverpool Contract talks

Mohammed Salah is still in contract talks with Liverpool as per reports from Liverpool Echo. Although, The Egyptian Star is not asking for a...