Saturday, August 29, 2020

Arsenal win 16th Community Shield title

Arsenal have won the 2020 FA community shield beating premier league champions Liverpool (5-4 on penalties).

The Game finished (1-1) at piece at the end of regulation time and penalty shootouts was needed to decide the winner.

Arsenal scored all five of their penalties from Reiss Nelson, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Cedric soares, David Luiz and Pierre-emerick Aubameyang while Rhian Brewster failed to convert Liverpool’s third penalty after Salah and Fabinho had scored the first and second.

Curtis Jones and Takumi Minnamino scored the fourth and fifth penalty but it wasn’t enough as Arsenal lifted their 16th FA community Shield title.

No comments:

Post a Comment